top of page

Heading 1

All things travel & chats

Search
  • Writer's pictureRobyn Courtney

The Journey begins.

The start to something new which will lead to the biggest dance of my life.





Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to become apart of what happens to be the beginning of my journey. Its 00:03 am and I’m slouched against my pillow allowing my fingers to move and dance around the keyboard. Its not until after the full stop that I read back on what I’ve written allowing my brain full freedom of thought.


Theres nothing easy about going after what you want. Scars heal, bruises fade, the body recovers and the heart beats on and on and on. The next step could lead to the greatest dance of your life- Zachary K.Douglas



Firstly, lets start of with an introduction. As you can tell by the title of my blog, my name is Robyn. I am currently 22 years old just about to finish up my fourth and final year in university studying biological and biomedical science. Yes, I have enjoyed my degree and will be forever grateful for the friends and experiences college has given me. But do I LOVE it? No. And after four years of hard work and dedication that can be sometimes difficult to admit. So here I am, finally finding the courage to start creating and building my idea of LOVE.



So what is my idea of LOVE? Lets talk a little about why I want to do this. The moment I stopped settling for less was the moment I finally took back control of my life. Since I was little the idea of travelling and exploring the unknown fascinated me. I find myself continuously scrolling for miles and miles through Instagram looking and admiring  all these beautiful places around the world. Its natural for humans to crave new experiences and travel allows you to tap into the creative mindset we all need and need every now and then. For me, thats all the time.



Who doesn’t want to turn what they love doing every now and then into something they can do all day every day? Thats my goal in life. Aspire to inspire. One simple sentence that can help you turn anything into nothing less than amazing.  I don’t know about you but I find myself reading quotes every single day, in fact I start my day off with a quote. It creates a platform for all the goodness that is to come within those 24 hours. When I find a good one, like a reallllly good one I get this warm fuzzy feeling inside and it sparks this little light inside of me and I feel differently because of the message I personally perceive from it. I feel inspired.


The feeling I get from a good quote is the feeling I want you to get every time you read through my blog post, flick through some of my travel photos or sit back with a hot cup of tea and watch me attempt to show you my life through a lens and a laptop screen. As Maya Angelou wrote, “You can only become truly accomplished at something you love.” I am not doing this for money- because that would be totally unrealistic . Its funny because there are endless amount of travel bloggers that are so incredibly talented but they are not me. There will always be people who are better at doing this or that-but only you can do you.

With that in mind I want to keep it short and brief because I have so many exciting things ahead of me. The universe is shifting and I am so ready for it. I hope you took something small away from reading my first post. I will catch you back here really soon!   – That I promise!



As always,


Keep being you and let the magic happen.


Love Robyn x




100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page